Maple roasted pears

These Maple roasted pears with cinnamon and vanilla spices make a cozy, delicious and comforting healthy dessert for any occasion! I love serving them with Greek yogurt, pomegranate seeds, almond flakes and an extra drizzle of maple syrup, heaven…

I love these kind of easy, simple and healthier desserts but I guess you already know that if you’ve been visiting my blog in recent years. All the recipes here on the blog are simple and easy to make.

Why I started my blog in the first place…

Actually, just recently I mentioned in one of my instagram posts how I started this blog because I wanted a space besides social media where I could share my food and travel photography. After that, I thought that it would be nice to share some recipes as well, to go with my food photos and also some travel stories. So that’s how Travelling oven was created.

It was never meant to be primarily a food blog but more my space where I could share with others a mix of the things I’m passionate about, photography + food + travel. I have some more plans and ideas for this space but it will continue to be my photography oriented creative outlet. And I’ll be happy if you follow along and share it with me! 

Roasting fruit brings out the best out of them…

Have you ever tried roasted pears? It’s amazing how something so simple as roasting them with with few spices like vanilla and cinnamon transforms this somewhat ‘ordinary’ fruit into an amazing, luscious and creamy dessert. Specially when served with Greek yogurt or some vanilla ice cream, pomegranate seeds and something crunchy like almond flakes or any other nuts, you get a fancy looking dessert for any occasion. So so good! I hope you’ll give this recipe a try and if you do, please let me know in comments how did you like it. My guess is that roasting pears will become a regular activity in your household! 

Recipe in English:
Maple roasted pears   Save Print Prep time 15 mins Cook time 45 mins Total time 1 hour   Ingredients

  • 4 ripe and firm pears
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 1 vanilla pod, seeds scraped
  • ¼ cup water
  • ½ tsp cinnamon
  • For serving (optional):
  • 1-2 tbsp almond flakes
  • Greek yogurt or vanilla ice cream
  • pomegranate seeds

Preparation

  1. Preheat oven to 180 C / 356 F.
  2. Combine water and maple syrup and pour the liquid into a baking pan.
  3. Peel the pears, cut them in half lengthwise and remove core.
  4. Place them in prepared baking pan and turn them in liquid (water + maple syrup) so they are well coated from all sides.
  5. Add a small piece of butter on each pear.
  6. Sprinkle with cinnamon and scraped vanilla seeds.
  7. Add vanilla pod into pan too.
  8. Roast for about 30 min, then turn each pear and roast for another 15 min.
  9. Remove from oven and let them cool slightly.
  10. Serve with a dollop of Greek yogurt or a scoop of vanilla ice cream, almond flakes and pomegranate seeds. You can finish with an extra drizzle of maple syrup.
  11. Enjoy!

3.5.3229
Recipe in Croatian / Recept na hrvatskom:
Pecene kruske zasladjene javorovim sirupom   Save Print Prep time 15 mins Cook time 45 mins Total time 1 hour   Ingredients

  • SASTOJCI
  • 4 zrele i cvrste kruske
  • 2 zlice javorovog sirupa
  • 1 zlica maslaca
  • 1 stapic vanilije, sastrugane sjemenke
  • ¼ salice vode
  • ½ zlicice cimeta
  • Za serviranje (po zelji):
  • 1-2 zlice listica badema
  • Grcki jogurt ili sladoled od vanilije
  • sipak (nar)

Preparation

  1. PRIPREMA:
  2. Zagrijati pecnicu na 180 C.
  3. Pomijesati vodu i javorov sirup i uliti u pleh (pekac).
  4. Oguliti kruske, prerezati ih na polovice po duzini i odstraniti jezgru.
  5. Staviti kruske u pripremljeni pleh i okretati ih da se dobro obloze tekucinom (voda + javorov sirup) sa svih strana.
  6. Dodati mali komadic maslaca na svaku krusku.
  7. Posipati cimetom i sastruganim sjemekama vanilije.
  8. U pleh dodati i stapic vanilije.
  9. Peci oko 30 minuta, zatim okrenuti svaku krusku i peci jos 15-ak minuta.
  10. Izvaditi iz pecnice i ostaviti da se malo ohladi.
  11. Servirati s grckim jogurtom ili sladoledom od vanilije, listicima badema i sipkom (narom).
  12. Dobar tek!

3.5.3229

You might want to try this delicious Pear and cinnamon baked oatmeal too: http://www.travellingoven.com/2016/10/pear-cinnamon-baked-oatmeal/

Or these fancy looking red wine poached pears: http://www.travellingoven.com/2019/01/red-wine-poached-pears/

*Thank you so much for being here, that makes me so happy! You can also follow my Travelling oven on Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest, as well as sign up to receive new blog posts via email and subscribe to my newsletter. 


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started